2020 Meetings to Select Commissioners

During 2020, the Citizens Redistricting Commission (CRC) was in the process of being formed. The Los Angeles County Registrar-Recorder/County Clerk established a pool of 60 qualified applicants. The Los Angeles County Auditor-Controller randomly selected 8 Commissioners from this pool. These 8 Commissioners met at 4 posted special meetings during December 2020 to select the remaining 6 Commissioners from the remaining 52 most qualified applicants.

Skip to content