Commission Staff and Resource Support


Gayla Kraetsch Hartsough, Ph.D.
LA County CRC Executive Director
President, KH Consulting Group
Associate Adjunct Faculty, University of Southern California

Thai V. Le
LA County CRC Clerk
Consultant, KH Consulting Group
Doctoral Candidate, University of Southern California
GIS, Public Policy, and Technical Support

Independent Legal Counsel

Holly O. Whatley, Esq., Shareholder
Aleks R. Giragosian, Esq., Senior Counsel
Pamela Graham, Esq., Senior Counsel

Colantuono, Highsmith & Whatley, PC
790 E. Colorado Blvd., Suite 850
Pasadena, CA 91101-2109
Telephone: (213) 542-5700
Fax: (213) 542-5710

Subject Matter Experts

Carlos De Alba
Marketing, Media, and Outreach Consultant

Priti Mathur, ARCBridge
Demographic Analysis and ESRI Mapping Software

Bruce Adelson, Esq., Federal Compliance Consulting LLC
Professor Jonathan N. Katz, Ph.D., Caltech
Racially Polarized Voting Analysis